

DISTRICT SCHOOL BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP



Tournament Schedule and Rules

28th and 29th October 2022 Nagarjuna Vidyaniketan School, Bangalore

<u>Teams</u>		
1	Delhi Public School, East	
2	Siddaganga Public School - A	
3	Soundarya Central School	
4	Clarence Public School	
5	Siddaganga Public School - B	
6	Nagarjuna Vidyaniketan	
7	Jergenahalli Govt School	

Time	<u>FIELD #1 - 28th October 2022</u>
9:00 am	Delhi Public School, East Vs Siddaganga Public School - A
10:45 am	Soundarya Central School Vs Siddaganga Public School - B
12:15 pm	Delhi Public School, East Vs Jergenahalli Govt School
1:45 pm	Siddaganga Public School - B Vs Nagarjuna Vidyaniketan

Time	<u>FIELD #1 - 29th October 2022</u>	
9:00 am	Siddaganga Public School - A Vs Clarence Public School	
10:45 am	Nagarjuna Vidyaniketan Vs Jergenahalli Govt School	
12:15 pm	Soundarya Central School Vs Clarence Public School	
<u>FINALS</u>		
2:15 apm	Pool A Winners Vs Pool B Winner	



DISTRICT SCHOOL BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP



Tournament Rules and Regulations

- 1. Each team gets 2 games to reach Finals of District School Baseball Championship
- 2. The duration of each game will be 90 minutes (1 hour 30 mins) or compilation of 4 innings (3 innings are valid).
- 3. No time limit in the finals to determine the Champions for District School Baseball Championship.
- 4. After 1 hour 05 minutes, no new inning will be started. Any inning started before 1 hour 05 minutes must be completed.
- 5. 4 innings game will be played in group stages, finals 6 innings.
- 6. Dropped Third Strike, the batter is automatically out, runners on base can advance on their own risk.
- 7. **Run Rule** maximum 6 runs can be scored by each team in 1 inning and sides change.
- 8. "Mercy Rule" if a team is leading by 10 runs after the completion of the 3rd inning, then that team wins and the game is set.
- 9. Winners to play the finals will decided based on Qualification criterias Team qualification criteria in TIE situation;
 - Qualification 1: Best win-loss/points record. Teams shall get 3 points for each win. Teams that lose shall get 0 points. If there is a tie, then both teams get 1 point each.
 - Qualification 2: If two or more Teams end with the same win-loss/points record, then the Team with the bigger run differential shall advance further.
 - Qualification 3: If two or more teams have the same run differential, then the team who scored more runs shall advance further.
 - Qualification 4: If two or more teams have the same number of runs scored, then the team who allowed less runs shall advance further.
 - Qualification 5: If two or more teams have the same number of runs allowed, then there shall be a coin toss to determine who shall advance further.